BbWorld’07 – Bloggers Unite!

Turns out I’m not the only one blogging about my experiences from the conference. A couple of professors from GRCC have posted their notes.

Also, here are just a few links from several of the folks that I met at the conference:

  1. E@T News
    My friends from across the pond Kate and Paul from the University of Teeside in the UK
  2. Santo Nucifora’s Blog at Seneca College in Toronto
    Santo is a good friend and colleague. Probably the most knowledgeable Bb’er I know, well respected in the community as well.
  3. Bill Vilberg’s Podcast and Blog
    Bill I had an opportunity to meet, finally, face to face. He produces a podcast interview concept which is a very unique and excellent resource.
  4. John Martin’s Blog
    A twitter friend that I finally met F2F in Boston. He writes some great posts and twitters more than anyone I know! 🙂
  5. Paul Ericson
    A great friend, and easy to spot at the conferences! 🙂 He was the first contact I think I made at the first Bb conference I attended in DC.
  6. Bb’s Educate Innovate
    Of course… can’t forget the official Bb Inc. blog!

And a few more that were compiled on the Facebook Group that Santo Nucifora set up:

  1. John Arkansawyer’s Blog
  2. Patrick Klaassen
    Kate Boardman posted this excellent collection by Patrick on Facebook.
About ekunnen
Eric has a passion for, works to lead, support, and coordinate effective uses of technology in teaching and learning. He is an Associate Director of eLearning and Emerging Technologies at Grand Valley State University (GVSU) in Allendale, Michigan. His primary role focuses on collaborating and supporting distance learning initiatives at the university while exploring future trends in emerging technologies in teaching and learning. He also collaborates to research and support academic technologies used in the classroom and in eLearning. Previously, Eric was the Emerging Technologies Coordinator at GVSU and a Director of Distance Learning and Instructional Technologies at Grand Rapids Community College (GRCC) in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Eric has a background in teaching Computer Science and Biology at the secondary level and a Master of Arts in Education with an emphasis in Educational Technology. I'm on mission to advance teaching and learning through the integration of emerging and innovative instructional technologies... More http://about.me/ekunnen

One Response to BbWorld’07 – Bloggers Unite!

  1. ez says:

    I didn’t blog as much at that conference as I might have. My contribution was just the one post to capture the highlights.

Leave a Reply

